First team fixtures 2022-23

Presteigne St Andrews FC
The first team fixtures are out

We have now received confirmation of the first team fixtures for the first half of the season, up to and including Boxing Day.

Full credit to the league secretary, Gareth Lloyd, who has been dealt a pretty rough hand with these fixtures.

The late withdrawal of both Newcastle Emlyn and Brecon FC from the division led to Gareth having to rearrange the fixtures being rearranged to reflect this – so, two lots of revisions before they were finally released.

As has been previously advertised, Presteigne St Andrews FC will open their MMP Central Wales League South season with a trip to Llanilar on Saturday, 6 August.

Our first home game will be the following Friday evening – Friday, 12 August – when we will host Talgarth Town in a 7.30pm kick off.

The full list of fixtures up until the turn of the year is as follows:

Presteigne St Andrews FC

First team fixtures – 2022-23

Date

Opposition

Venue

Result

Competition

Saturday, 30 July

Trefonen

Home

w/o Presteigne

JD FAW Cup – first round qualifying

Saturday, 6 August

Llanilar

Away

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Friday, 12 August

Talgarth Town
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)

Home

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Saturday, 20 August

Abermule

Away

 

JD FAW Cup – second round qualifying

Friday, 26 August

Radnor Valley

Away

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Monday, 29 August

Hay St Marys

Home

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Saturday, 3 September

Tregaron Turfs 

Home

 

FAW Amateur Trophy – Round One

Saturday, 10 September

Penybont United

Away

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Saturday, 17 September

Aberaeron

Away

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Saturday, 24 September

 

 

 

J Emrys Morgan Cup – Round One

Saturday, 1 October

 

 

 

FAW Amateur Trophy – Round Two

Saturday, 8 October

Bye

 

 

MMP Central Wales League Cup – Round One

Saturday, 15 October

 

 

 

J Emrys Morgan Cup – Round Two

Saturday, 22 October

Tregaron Turfs

Home

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Saturday, 29 October

Aberystwyth University

Away

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Saturday, 5 November

 

 

 

Central Wales Challenge Cup – Round One

Saturday, 12 November

Talgarth Town

Away

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Saturday, 19 November

Machynlleth

Away

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Monday, 21 November

Aberystwyth University
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)

Home

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Saturday, 26 November

 

 

 

MMP Central Wales League Cup – Round Two

Saturday, 3 December

Penparcau

Away

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Friday, 9 December

Penybont United
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)

Home

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Friday, 16 December

Hay St Marys

Away

 

MMP Central Wales League South

Monday, 26 December

Knighton Town

Home

 

MMP Central Wales League South