Fixtures and Results 2012-13

Mid Wales League (South)

Date

Opponents

Venue

Result

Competition

Sat 18 Aug

Rhayader Town Reserves

Away

Lost 0-3

MWLS

Tue 21 Aug

Newcastle
(Kick Off 7.30pm)

Home

Lost 2-3
T Watkins; I Crowe

MWLS

Sat 25 Aug

No fixtures

     

Tue 28 Aug

Radnor Valley

(Kick Off 6.30pm)

Away

Lost 3-4
A Stocker (2); I Crowe

 

Sat 1 Sept

Builth Wells Reserves

Home

Lost 3-7
T Hooper, plus two to be confirmed

MWLS

Tue 4 Sept

Llandrindod Wells Reserves

(Kick Off 7.30pm)

Home

Lost 1-4
A Stocker

MWLS

Sat 8 Sept

Penybont

Away

Lost 0-5

MWLS

Sat 15 Sept

Llanidloes Town Reserves

Away

Lost 0-4

MWLS

Sat 22 Sept

Sennybridge

Home

Won 1-0
A Stocker

MWLS

Sat 29 Sept

Bronllys

Home

Lost 1-3
S Napolitano

MWLS

Sat 6 Oct

Newbridge Res

Away

Postponed
at request of Newbridge FC

MWLS

Sat 13 Oct

Brecon Town

Away

Lost 1-3
T Hooper (pen)

MWLS – League Cup – round one

Sat 20 Oct

Brecon Town

Home

Won 3-0
T Hooper (2); A Stocker

MWLS

Sat 27 Oct

St Harmon

Home

Drew 1-1
I Hughes

MWLS

Sat 3 Nov

Newbridge Reserves

Home

Postponed
Waterlogged pitch

MWLS

Sat 10 Nov

Machynlleth Reserves

Away

Postponed
Waterlogged pitch

Emrys Morgan Cup – round three

Sun 11 Nov

Sennybridge

Home

Won 4-2
T Hooper; og; J Griffiths; Manny

Alfred Sparey Cup – quarter-final

Sat 17 Nov

Talgarth Town Reserves

Home

Postponed

Waterlogged pitch

MWLS

Sat 24 Nov

Machynlleth Reserves

Àway

Drew 1-1 (lost on penalties after extra time)

I Hughes

Emrys Morgan Cup – round three

Sat 1 Dec

Brecon Town

Away

 Drew 2-2
A Vernalls: I Hughes

MWLS

Sat 8 Dec

Llanidloes Town Reserves

Home

Postponed
Waterlogged Pitch

MWLS

Sat 15 Dec

Bucknell

Away

Lost 1-2

MWLS

Sat 22 Dec

Radnor Valley

Home

Postponed
Radnor had requested a free date

MWLS

Sat 29 Dec

Newbridge Reserves

Home

 Postponed
Waterlogged Pitch

MWLS

2013

       

Sat 5 Jan

Sennybridge

Away

Won 2-1
S Napolitano; I Hughes

MWLS

Sat 12 Jan

Llandrindod Wells Reserves

Away

 Won 3-1
A Strangwood; A Stocker (2)

MWLS

Sat 19 Jan

Knighton Town Reserves

Away

Postponed
Snow and Ice

MWLS

Sat 26 Jan

Rhayader Town Reserves

Home

Postponed
Frozen Pitch

MWLS

Sat 2 Feb

Newbridge Reserves

Away

Postponed
Waterlogged Pitch

MWLS

Sat 9 Feb

St Harmon

Away

Won 4-1
I Hughes (3); A Stocker

MWLS

Sat 16 Feb

Penybont

Home

Won 4-0
A Stocker; D Evans; D Anning (2)

MWLS

Sat 23 Feb

Talgarth Town Reserves

Home

Won 2-1
A Stocker; S Napolitano

MWLS

Sat 2 March

Knighton Town Reserves

Away

Lost 2-5
A Stocker; A Strangwood

MWLS

Sat 9 March

Radnor Valley

Home

Postponed
Waterlogged Pitch

MWLS

Sat 16 March

Llanidloes Town Reserves

Home

Won 1-0
D Anning

MWLS

Sat 23 March

No fixture

     

Sun 24 March

Brecon Town

Home

Postponed
Heavy snowfall

Alfred Sparey Cup – semi-final

Wed 27 March

Bucknell

Home

Postponed
Heavy snowfall

MWLS

Sat 30 March

Knighton Town Reserves

Home

Postponed
Snow and Ice

MWLS

Sat 6 April

Radnor Valley

Home

Drew 1-1

MWLS

Sat 13 April

Talgarth Town Reserves

Away

 Won 3-1
A Stocker (2); S Coxhall

MWLS

Sat 20 April

No fixture

     

Sun 21 April

Llandrindod Wells Res

Builth Wells

Won 6-0
I Hughes (3); T Watkins (2); D Anning

Builth Spa Cup semi-final

Wed 24 April

Brecon Town

Home

Lost 1-3
D Anning

Alfred Sparey Cup – semi-final

Sat 27 April

Rhayader Town Reserves

Home

Lost 0-4

MWLS

Thu 2 May

Newcastle

Away

Won 3-1
D Anning (2); A Stocker

MWLS

Sat 4 May

Bronllys

Away

Lost 1-4
S Marsh

MWLS

Thu 9 May

Bucknell

Home

Won 3-2
A Stocker (2); R Stokes (pen)

MWLS

Sat 11 May

Builth Wells Reserves

Away

Drew 2-2
A Stocker; M Powell

MWLS

Sat 18 May

Knighton Town Reserves
(Kick Off: 1.00pm)

Home

Postponed
Knighton unable to raise a side

MWLS

Thu 23 May

Knighton Town Reserves
(Kick Off: 7.00pm)

Home

Won 2-1
I Hughes; R Stokes (pen)

MWLS

Sat 25 May

Builth Wells Reserves
(Kick Off: 3.00pm)

Away

 

Builth Spa Cup – final