Fixtures and Results 2017-18

Spar Mid Wales League, Second Division

Date Opponents Venue Result Competition
Sat, 12 Aug Talgarth Town Away  Won 3-2
T Crichton,
J Gardner,
J Biggs
SMWL
Sat, 19 Aug Dolgellau Home  Lost 1-3
J Cawley
SMWL
Sat, 26 Aug Dolgellau Away Lost 0-4 SMWL
Fri, 1 Sept Penybont United Home  Won 3-1
M Strangwood (2); J Gardner
SMWL
Sat, 9 Sept Builth Wells Away  Lost 1-4
M Strangwood
SMWL
Fri, 15 Sept Newbridge-on-Wye Home  Won 4-2
J Gardner (2); J Layton:
M Strangwood
SMWL
Weds, 20 Sept Llandrindod Wells
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)
Away Won 3-2
(After Extra Time)
M Strangwood; L Fletcher; J Biggs
Radnorshire Cup – round one
Sat, 23 Sept Llansantffraid Village Away  Lost 2-4
J Gardner (2)
FAW Trophy –
round two
Sat, 30 Sept Montgomery Town Away  Postponed
Montgomery unable to raise a side
SMWL
Tue, 3 Oct Aberystwyth University
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)
Home  Won 2-1
J Biggs; M
Strangwood
SMWL
Fri, 6 Oct Hay St Mary’s
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)
Home Won 2-1
E Rhodes; J Biggs
SMWL
Fri, 13 Oct Knighton Town
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)
Home Lost 0-2 SMWL Cup –
round one
Fri, 20 Oct Brecon Northcote
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)
Home  Drew 2-2
E Rhodes; M Strangwood
SMWL
Sun, 22 Oct Newbridge-on-Wye Away Lost 0-1 Radnorshire Cup – round two
Fri, 27 Oct Dyffryn Banw
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)
Home  Lost 0-1 SMWL
Sat, 4 Nov Montgomery Town Home Lost 0-2 ER Jenkins Cup – round one
Sat, 11 Nov Llansantffraid Village Away  Lost 0-3 SMWL
Sat, 18 Nov No fixture
Sat, 25 Nov Newbridge-on-Wye
(Kick Off: 2.00pm)
Home Central Wales Cup – round two
Sat, 2 Dec No fixture
Sat, 9 Dec Aberystwyth University Away SMWL
Fri, 14 Dec Abermule
(Kick Off: 7.30pm)
Home SMWL
Sat, 23 Dec No fixture
Sat, 30 Dec Hay St Mary’s Away SMWL